Inside the Dare House

Our summer is going great! I can’t believe we’re already starting to talk about ordering school books for this year. (10 grade! NO! NONONONO!)

Today I’m just posting a plethora of photos that pretty much describe what our days have been like. Please enjoy! πŸ™‚

IMG_4421[1]

One of my fantabulous amigos let me borrow the music from Up. One of the cutest movies ever. I love playing this on the piano!! πŸ™‚

IMG_4427[1]

I, uh, cleaned out my desk. πŸ™‚

IMG_4434[1]

lol–I did Anna’s hair while she was having a “blacklight dance party” with Josh. Our grandma gave us blacklights. :pΒ  It’s their favorite thing to do, besides throw tennis balls down the stairs and catch them in a trash can…

IMG_4400[1]

Did a fun photoshoot with my beautiful sister. (Her outfit pretty much sums up her personality–pink, sparkles, girly.)

IMG_4440[1]

And this is her napping while Josh plays video games. The house was so silent…

IMG_4433[1]

One of my favorite photos–family sitting at the table talking. Black and white makes it so much better. πŸ™‚

IMG_4441[1]

IMG_4436[1]

Oh, and apparently I’ve been doodling.lolΒ  I do not know what the first picture is…

IMG_4319[1] IMG_4328[1]Anna and I dyed our hair red! Well, just streaks. And mine barely showed up–hers showed up to much. πŸ™‚ This was a few weeks ago.

IMG_4329[1]

One of the best things in the world: Playing piano at 9pm.

IMG_4285[1]

Fourth of July nails!! πŸ™‚ Actually, this and my waffle picture (see below) were the only two pictures I got the whole day. πŸ˜›

IMG_4286[1]

The first time I’ve made homemade waffles. And they turned out perfect!! πŸ™‚ I tried again on mom’s birthday a few weeks ago, but they were kind of gross… oh well. πŸ™‚ I’m not Martha Stewart and I don’t care.

IMG_4161[1]

Okay, I love this picture!! My grandpa loves to fish, hunt, anything outdoors. And the picture is just so…awesome! because it shows how my Grandpa always looks when he’s laughing at something… anyways, I just really like it.

IMG_4198[1]

This is the beautiful lake we were fishing at.

IMG_4160[1]

I also love this one. Grandpa and Anna. He was teaching her how to cast, and it just looked so set up for a photo. (A big thank you to Camera +.Β  Your filters are amazebeans.)

IMG_4093[1]

Way more fireworks pictures to come–we went to the Balloon Fest and saw a show–this is maybe my favorite picture.

IMG_4437[1]

Plus, I made a milkshake today. =)

IMG_4438[1]

IMG_4429[1]

And my friend was over yesterday, and we were looking through old letters she and her sister had sent to me. πŸ™‚ So funny.

Sooo…how has life been?! Is anyone getting excited/dreading back to school? (I’m kind of excited!)

I think tonight we’re going to a concert in Heritage Park. And I’m pretty sure Slurpees were in the agenda… πŸ˜‰

Have a nice evening,

Naomi ❀

4 thoughts on “Inside the Dare House

Leave a Reply

