In Which I Take Epic Photos

Every phone just keeps getting better. The photo quality, I mean. My dad recently got an upgrade for his work phone and the editing options are stunning. You can select one part of your photo and blur it.

2015-04-08 16.44.46

This one didn’t turn out the best, but notice how it’s out of focus in the back?

2015-04-08 16.51.02

I love this one. You can make the out-of-focus part either be going up and down, or to the side, if that makes sense. I made this one going up and down.

2015-04-08 16.36.13

2015-04-08 16.38.23

2015-04-08 16.28.49

2015-04-09 01.20.30

Totally, random, I know. I was just showing my brother how to do it and I tested it on Carrots, my sister’s dear friend. 🙂 lol Just kiddin’.

2015-04-08 16.22.19

2015-04-08 16.42.41

2015-04-08 16.46.16

I love love love this last picture! No, I don’t love Legos, but the picture is just so…epicsprinkles.

Naomi

2 thoughts on “In Which I Take Epic Photos

  1. Hey! I wanted to say: I’ve been photo editing a long time (and believe me, there have been a LOT of flops!). So I wanted to pass this on to you…it looks like you work solely on a phone, but if you upload photos to your computer and bring it into like Adobe Photoshop (I actually use Gimp myself) you can do that same effect only it is WAY easier and turns out SO good. (Not that yours need it lol).

    Here’s what you do: select the area you want blurred with the Lasso or Free Select tool, but make sure you leave plenty of space around your subject (hand, flower, etc.) Then FEATHER the selection (which makes the edges fade out) by at least 400 pixels. Then blur. My program has a tool called Gausian blur which I use frequently. Like you said, I can adjust the vertical and horizontal blur, etc.

    Anyway, all that ranting to say I think you’re doing great and can’t wait to see more of what you do with editing!

    In Christ,
    Aliyah

Leave a Reply

