Awesome Post #1

2015-01-15 16.50.07

Yes. I got a violin.

Actually, almost three weeks ago, but I kept running out of time to post. My awesome, very generous grandpa completely surprised me and bought me a violin!I haven’t learned much yet…but he also is setting up lessons!!!!!!!!! :-O

2015-01-15 16.49.12

This is a beautiful instrument, really. It doesn’t sound too beautiful yet, but every violinist has to start somewhere, right? πŸ˜‰

2015-01-15 16.54.03

Still figuring out how to hold it…

So, one of my “dreams” came true. What is something new you’d like to learn?

Naomi

12 thoughts on “Awesome Post #1

      1. Yeah..I am sure! But, if you can do piano, you CAN do violin! πŸ™‚ I can barely play one song on the piano..so even if I got a violin I couldn’t play it. πŸ˜› Let me know how the lessons go. πŸ™‚

  1. How cool! I have always wanted to learn to play the violin or piano! I don’t have anytime left because I dance 5 to 6 days a week! Anyways, I hope that you have fun with it and I know that you will do great!!

    1. I almost think I’ve seen your blog before… I like it! You’re outfits are cute. πŸ™‚
      That’s awesome that you’ve been playing for 10 years!! Thank you for the encouragement!!
      Naomi

Leave a Reply

