Christmas Is Upon Us :)

Is it really December? Really? I don’t know, that just doesn’t seem right. Then again, it never does. πŸ™‚

So we are very busy this past week–ya know, family Christmas’ and stuff. On Saturday, we went to my dad’s side of the family Christmas, which was fun. All the little kids there are so cute! πŸ˜€

2014-12-20 19.24.27
Okay, I’m not trying to sound like a…I don’t know, a Hallmark card…but really, babies are so precious! He is SO adorable! He would just go up to anyone and let them snuggle him… ❀ Okay, I’ll stop. πŸ˜‰

That night, we stayed at my mom’s mom’s house because we had another family Christmas there the next day (Sunday).

In the morning, we just hung out, chillaxed, all that jazz, and then people started showing up around 2:30. There was a LOT of food to be made. So I helped, um, stir caramel. Yeah.

But the embarrassing thing is that all I had to do was watch it. Just stand there and…

watch it. But I don’t know, maybe I suddenly went blind or something, maybe some creepy Twilight Zone time warp occurred and I zapped into an alternate world for a second, and then came back and, lo and behold–

I burned it.

It turned out okay in the end, but *still*. Face to the palm. The glorious result was a marshmallow dipped in Rice Crispies and caramel.

Opening gifts was ca-razy, as usual, but really fun!

2014-12-21 17.59.04

2014-12-21 18.01.47

Our cousin watching Pete play the drums. She was mesmerized.

2014-12-21 16.59.20

My grandma opening Pete’s published book that he wrote for NaNoWriMo. She *really* liked it!

2014-12-21 17.59.34

2014-12-21 18.01.41
Cousins… πŸ™‚

(The next pictures are of the day before)

2014-12-20 17.37.05

2014-12-20 17.35.08

2014-12-20 17.39.55

2014-12-20 18.11.20

Well, I hope everyone has a Merry Christmas!

Isaiah 7:14

Therefore the Lord himself will give you a sign: The virgin will be with child and will give birth to a son, and will call him Immanuel.

Who is on winter break?

5 thoughts on “Christmas Is Upon Us :)

  1. Merry Christmas! I loved that post!! It looks like you are enjoying the last month of 2014. πŸ™‚ I’m sorry I haven’t written you back yet. I’ve been verryy busy! I’ll try to before/after Christmas. πŸ™‚

    1. Hey, that’s totally alright. πŸ™‚ We’re busy too. As soon as Christmas is over, then it’s New Years, then back to school. It’s okay. I hope you had a great Christmas!
      Naomi

Leave a Reply

