NBC~~Describe Your Most Embarrassing Moment

blog challenge

What. You’ve got to be kidding me.

Okay. Here’s the thing: I embarrass myself so many times, I could fill a book. And most of them are sooo awkward, there’s no way I’m telling you.

I’ll pick one:

Falling Into Fall

I few years ago, maybe one, at our church, we were outside playing Capture The Flag and I had snuck up at one side of the church to try and…well, get the flag. But they had guards. The only person over there was one boy, which I think we had met THAT DAY. Or at least very recently. So he sees me and he starts to come after me. I turn around…

…and totally bite it on the ground.

That was already awkward enough, me falling into muddy grass in front of this kid I barely know. But I laughed and got up to keep running.

Then things got really embarrassing.

There’s this sort of hill in the grass, and go figure–I trip and fall again. I felt really stupid, but I was kind of laughing, and then he comes up behind me, and–

literally flipped over the back of my head! He tripped over me, and like did a somersault over my head into the grass. It was so.awkward.

When he got up, I could have sworn he had a black eye, but maybe not… anyways, neither one of us knew what to say, so I couldn’t stop laughing. I just kept asking, “Are you okay? I’m so sorry. Are you okay?”

He was really flustered and just nodded.

I brushed myself off and kind of awkwardly…walked away…”Okay, uh, see ya?” jog away…

Talk about awkward.

Also, I think it was autumn. Hence the title.

P.S. You have no idea how hard this was for me to tell this story. I had attempted to block it out. =-) Kidding.

5 thoughts on “NBC~~Describe Your Most Embarrassing Moment

Leave a Reply

