NBC~~Dream Job

blog challenge

Ooh, this is easy! although you may find it strange. I don’t really mind.

My dream job is not an actual profession. It is to be a mom and wife. I know that may sound strange…but really, that is what I want to do when I’m older. I want to get married and have kids and be a stay-at-home-mom. Because they are awesome. And I know how hard they work, watching my mom. Some people think that stay at home moms just sit around and do nothing, and no, I’m not one yet, but seriously? How can they say that? I know it’s just as hard as a “real” job, if not harder! Planning meals three times a day, seven days a week (notice that’s EVERY DAY ALL DAY) do laundry, if your kids are home-schooled, plan all their schoolwork for every single day, check and grade it all at the end of the day and plan for tomorrow, keep up on house-work, make sure the kids are not running in the street or anything, and SO much more. I have a lot of respect for stay-at-home-moms and I’d love to be one!

If you’re curious what I’d be as an actual paid-job, then I’d love to be a piano teacher. 🙂

Leave a Reply

