Life Lately

Hey y’all!! Here’s a quick update: 

IMG_0997
Yeah, so at Hobby Lobby for like five dollars, I got this beautiful, soft gray and white striped jersey fabric that I have been eyeing every time I go to Hobby Lobby. It was one of those far-off project dreams that will never happen… but it did!! I love this maxi skirt…and it’s just like what I have always wanted. I finally have something like Pinterest.             
IMG_1010
love.

IMG_0998
I got this at Second Time Around in Plymouth. I love it! I thought I’d have to fix the top and make it smaller…but it ended up fitting. Sadly, it is a little short and only goes to my knees; a little past. So it may not fit for long. But then I can wear it in the fall with jeans and boots! :0
IMG_1001
Been readin’ a lot of books…. A Young Women After God’s Own Heart, God Called a Girl, Emily of New Moon, etc…Recommend all! (So far.)
IMG_1009
I also made up a really dumb game called Finnish. Two pages of rules. Stuff like, if you have nine cards, go eat an icecube. 🙂 It’s really fun for when you’re bored.
IMG_0999
Last, but certainly not least, I –hopefully–made a new friend!! I’m pretty quiet around people I don’t know…but when we saw our friends from like 10+ years ago…the youngest daughter and I talked a little. She is super nice!! I wrote her a letter, and hopefully I’ll make a new California pen-pal! 🙂 My two favorite things in the world are: Spending time with my friends, and Making new friends. Can’t wait to see her reply!

Well…that’s it. Nothing else really new here.

I am super sad about the constant occasional rain. It’s supposed to be bright, sunny, sweltering -heat-go-jump-in-the-pool kind of days. But it’s mostly not! 😦

Also, we have not had anyone look at our house for a couple weeks. 😦 Super sad. It was probably because of the Fourth of July holiday thing.  We came SO CLOSE to someone buying our house. They loved it but decided on a slightly better house. *sniff sniff*

Not much else….. I have a lot of books to read before school. In case you have looked at my summer reading page, well, ignore it. 🙂 A few weeks ago I totally changed my mind and decided to go all fiction. So most of those will have to go on my fall reading list. I’ll update it soon. Please, please, please, please, please, please, if you have any more you recommend, tell me! And feel free to read the ones on my list.

Now to go eat a cookie.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

