Our gardens

So, recently, I have attempted gardening. My mom insists she has a thumb of death (translation: she kills any thing she plants) so I wanted to try to clear our family name. So far, I wish I could say so good. This is not the case. 😦 They look okay in these pictures, but not anymore considering they were trampled by a hose, squashed by a soccer ball, and had a one year old baby rip a huge chunk off. Why, why did I ever try this?!?!

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Now for my mom’s “garden”. I mean really, it looks like a jungle. But…the sunflower things look pretty in the afternoon light. 🙂

Image

Image

It’s supposed to be blurry.

Image

Image

Image

And last but not least, the tiger lillys. Anna used to call them something like, “Lion flowers”. 🙂

Image

Image

Image

Well, enjoy your summer and thanks for the awesome comments!

Until my next post,

~Naomi~

2 thoughts on “Our gardens

Leave a Reply

